Max

Mar 26, 2017

Breed: Kelpie mix
Size: Medium
Sex: Male
Age: about 2 years
Rescued: 24 August 2016

Thank you for considering an ARF dog. Most dogs receive several enquiries, and we aim to match the right dog to the right home so that they can enjoy a happy life together. If your enquiry is unsuccessful, rest assured that the foster carer has carefully based their decision on a thorough knowledge and understanding of the dog’s needs.

Max is assessed as being in the Silver category in our Perfect Match system and is microchipped, desexed, vaccinated, wormed and available for $350 (incl GST) .

Hi max80

Max is currently on a sleepover with his new family and providing he and his new sibling get along well he will be staying there.

Hi, my name is Max but I also answer to Maxi boy and Handsomepantz.

The world at his feet?

The world at his feet?

I came to live with my foster mum because my old family left me at the pound.  I didn’t really know what was going on then, but my new home is great.  I love sleeping inside the house at night.  I sleep quietly either in my crate or next to mums bed.  Sometimes I sneak in there quiet as a mouse and she doesn’t know, but when she wakes up she keeps telling me that fosters aren’t supposed to be in the bed.

maxnal

I live with four other dogs at the moment and we all get on super well.  I love belting around the yard with all the young dogs.  There are some cranky older dogs here too so I’ve learnt to just leave them alone.  We got a new baby puppy the other day and I love having little games with him.

Globe trotter?

Globe trotter?

So if I got to choose my new home I’d say that I’d love a home with kids as they are great at throwing the ball for me.  Did I tell you I LOVE TOYS!!  Especially balls.  I would like to be allowed in the house and I do need a house with a good 6ft fence as I have taken myself on a walk in the past.  I would love another young active canine friend to play with as I really do love games.

Eyes on the prize

Eyes on the prize

I love going out walking with my family and would love an active home or a home that wants to take me to do fun things.

maxsmile

If you’d like to meet me, just email a bit about yourself to my mum – she thinks she’s in charge ;)